Wednesday, January 20, 2021

MCO Zone Now Covers All States In Malaysia; With The Exception of Sarawak

Senior Defence Minister, Ismail Sabri Yaakob earlier today announced that Kedah, Perak, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Terengganu, and Perlis will be redesignated as the Movement Control Order (MCO) zone starting from 22 January 2021. Under the new directive, they will remain as MCO zones until 4 February 2021.

Prior to this, almost all of them were grouped together as the Conditional MCO (CMCO) zone last week except for Perlis which was previously deemed as the Recovery MCO (RMCO) zone. Meanwhile, Sarawak managed to maintain its Recovery MCO zone status for the time being.

With the implementation of the new directive, this means that inter-district movements will be prohibited throughout the country. At the same time, movements within the MCO zone are restricted to 10km radius and only two household members can go out within the same vehicle to purchase essential items.

Aside from the movement restrictions, there are still plenty of standard operating procedures for everyone to follow throughout the MCO 2.0 period. However, the National Security Council (MKN) had yet to update the SOP list at the time this article was published.

So, do keep an eye out for further updates from the authorities and please stay home as much as you can to help stop the spread of the COVID-19 infection. Don’t forget to practice social distancing when you are out of your home and please wash your hands often.

No comments:

Post a Comment

The 'Fatty' Chinese Zodiac Forecast in 2024 (Iverson Lee)

Interesting topic for 2024 years that you have on your bazi chart that you have it you will be surprised that you will become the fatty anim...